Another phenomenal season by the men and women was concluded with a fantastic awards night celebrated at the Rideau Sports Centre.

Season 2019 saw the men finish undefeated with their record breaking back to back premierships.

The women finished in 3rd place in an always improving womens division.

The night also saw the introduction of the men’s team of the decade.

A special thanks goes to both head coaches, Greg Simpson and Nathan Strom.

The following were the award winners:


Best & FairestHolly Vachon (9)
Best & Fairest Runner Up Charlotte Biot (8)
Coach’s AwardMichelle Huard
Most ConsistentMargaret Werniuk
Defender Of The YearHarmony Sluiman
Rookie Of the YearFilssan Houssein
Most ImprovedCharlotte Biot
Leading Goal KickerAmanda Smith (16)
Best In FinalsKristina Bromley


Best & FairestCory Townder (44)
Best & Fairest Runner Up Cameron Brown (39)
Coach’s AwardSoman Panigrahi
Most ConsistentYaser Abou Elenein & Joshua La Porta
Defender Of The YearLachlan Brown
Rookie Of the YearGeoffrey Coventry
Most ImprovedGreg Layman
Leading Goal KickerCory Townder (30)
Best in FinalsCameron Brown
Best CanadianGreg Bridges & Michael Masek

Volunteer Of the Year

Rob Harbic

Life Members

Greg Simpson
Nathan Strom

Thank you to all those who attended and to all our sponsors that have supported us in season 2019.

See you all in 2020!

Cheer Cheer the Red and the White!

 You May Also Like…

2024 Pony Platter

2024 Pony Platter

The 2024 Annual Pony Platter is bigger and better than ever! Featuring teams from Quebec, AFL Atlantic , Edmonton, Boston, Toronto and New York!

2024 Winter Training Schedule

2024 Winter Training Schedule

The Ottawa Swans have 6 Dome Sessions and 9 Gym Sessions throughout the winter suitable for all levels to keep you in shape and ready for the 2024 season!